Five Petrels Named to 2012 SAA Fall All-Sportsmanship Team

The SAA released its 2012 Fall All-Sportsmanship Team yesterday, and five Petrels made the cut, one for each fall sport Oglethorpe participates in.

The five recipients are sophomore Jake Godwin of the men's cross-country team, junior Khadija Nasar of the women's cross-country team, senior Ben Robertson of the men's soccer team, junior Lisanne Edelman of the women's soccer team, and sophomore Lisa Inglis of the volleyball team.

In all, 50 student-athletes among the league's eight full-time members and one fall sports affiliate member (Transylvania for field hockey) received recognition. Formed in 2011, the SAA places a special emphasis on good sportsmanship and fair play amongst all competitors. The one member of each team in each sport that best personified these ideals was selected for the All-Sportsmanship team.

View: Mobile | Desktop