Summer Camps At Oglethorpe

 

Oglethorpe University, one of the nation's premiere liberal arts universities, located on 100 beautiful tree-lined acres in the heart of Brookhaven, is pleased to announce our annual camp offerings for Summer 2015.

If your child is looking for a dynamic and safe summer camp environment, he/she can choose from one or more of our sports camps,including Basketball, Volleyball, Lacrosse, Baseball, Soccer, Tennis and many more, or one of our other fun-filled activity camps.

Our athletic camps are directed by professional instructors; many are current or former college level coaches, including members of our own athletic department. Our aim is to enhance the entire athletic experience, feature college-level training and encourage off-the-field academic and character development.

Members of the Oglethorpe family (alumni, faculty, & staff) receive a 10% discount on all university-owned camps. Discount does not apply to privately-organized programs. Contact us for more information.

 


 

Oglethorpe University can also be the host for your camp or special event.

Contact us for pricing and availability.

For additional information regarding facility rentals for summer sports camps, please contact:

Richie Tang
Coordinator of Summer Sports Camp Facility Rentals
rtang@Oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8480 (office)

For additional information regarding private camps and rental information, please contact:

Office of Special Events
specialevents@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8467 (office)

 


 

2015 Oglethorpe University Coaching Staff Camps

Please contact the head coach of your specific camp directly for more information.

Baseball

2015 Camp Dates
July 13-17   |   July 20-24

Head Coach
Dan Giordano   dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu

Instructional Showcase Camp (Oct. 17-18)
Click here for registration form

Website
www.petrelbaseballcamps.com

Basketball (Boys)

2015 Camp Dates
July 27-30

Head Coach
Philip Ponder   pponder@oglethorpe.edu

Registration
Additional information and registration form

Basketball (Girls)

2015 Camp Dates
July 22-25 (Skills Camp)   |   June 22-24 (Team Camp)   |   June 25-27 (Team Camp)

Head Coach
Alex Richey   arichey@oglethorpe.edu   |   407.431.6546

Registration
Additional information and registration form

Lacrosse (Boys)

2015 Camp Dates
July 19-23

Head Coach
Nathan Young   nyoung@oglethorpe.edu

Lacrosse (Girls)

2015 Camp Dates
June 23-25

Head Coach
Marissa Giannerini   mgiannerini@oglethorpe.edu   |   407.937.9739

Website
www.hardtargetlacrosse.com

Soccer (Boys & Girls)

2015 Camp Dates
June 15-19   |   June 19-21 (residential)   |   July 6-10   |   July 13-17   |   August 8-9

Head Coach
Jon Akin   jakin@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.261.4411

Website
www.jonakincamps.com

Tennis (Boys & Girls)

2015 Camp Dates
June 1-5   |   June 8-12   |   June 15-19   |   June 22-26   |   June 29-July 1   |   July 6-10   |   July 13-17   |   July 20-24

Head Coach
Peter Howell   phowell@oglethorpe.edu   |   678.644.9263

Website
www.peterhowelltenniscamp.com

Volleyball (Boys & Girls)

2015 Camp Dates
June 1-4 (AM) Beginners Camp   |   June 1-4 (PM) Intermediate Skills Camp   |   June 8-11 (PM)   |   July 13-17 (team camp)

Head Coach
Richie Tang   rtang@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.364.8480

Website
sports.bluesombrero.com/oglethorpevb

 

View: Mobile | Desktop