Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Becky Hall Athletics Director 404-364-8469 bhall1@oglethorpe.edu
Jim Owen Director of Men and Women's Golf/Senior Associate AD 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Nicholas Irwin Director of Sports Information 404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios Head Women's Golf Coach/Senior Woman Administrator 404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Dean Tucker Faculty Athletics Representative 404-364-8352 dtucker@facstaff.oglethorpe.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Esler Photography Coordinator www.eslerphoto.com

Training Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Baer Head Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 bbaer@oglethorpe.edu
Raven Belmonte Assistant Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 rbelmonte@oglethorpe.edu
Jorge Islas Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 jislas@oglethorpe.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Giordano Head Baseball Coach 404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Sam Briend Assistant Baseball Coach sjbriend@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Ponder Head Men's Basketball Coach 404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Branden Jovaag Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Owen Director of Men and Women's Golf/Senior Associate AD 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
David Potts Assistant Men's Golf Coach dpotts@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Young Head Men's Lacrosse Coach coach_young@hotmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Akin Head Men's Soccer Coach 404-364-8416 menssoccer@oglethorpe.edu
Ryan Roushandel Head Assistant Coach
Clayton Schmitt Assistant Coach
Bert Leonard Assistant Coach / Video Coordinator bleonard@oglethorpe.edu
Juan Castellanos Fitness / Strength & Conditioning
Jaime Benedetti Reserve Team Head Coach
Gabriel Chapman Assistant Coach
Robin Dixon Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Rob Johnson Assistant Coach 404-643-6865 goliath862@gmail.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Warren Matthews Assistant Track Coach, Sprints
Byron Kramer Assistant Coach
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu
Sherry Blystone Volunteer Assistant Coach - Cross Country

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Richey Head Women's Basketball Coach 404-364-8421 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Katherine Frisby Assistant Coach 404-364-8434 kfrisby@oglethorpe.edu
Eboni Mitchell Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Cindy Vaios Head Women's Golf Coach/Senior Woman Administrator 404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Jackie Cannizzo Director of Women's Golf Instruction
Jim Owen Director of Men and Women's Golf/Senior Associate AD 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Ann Tutchton Head Women's Lacrosse Coach ltutchton@oglethorpe.edu
Nicole (Nicky) Mongeau Rudd Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator
Rick Nemeck Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Woods Head Women's Soccer Coach 678-628-6534 awoods@oglethorpe.edu
Felipe Quinteros Goalkeeper's Coach
Jean-Jacques Gregoire Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Rob Johnson Assistant Coach 404-643-6865 goliath862@gmail.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Warren Matthews Assistant Track Coach, Sprints
Byron Kramer Assistant Coach
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Richie Tang Head Volleyball Coach 404-364-8480 rtang@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop