Nine Stormy Petrels Named to SAA Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams

The Oglethorpe athletics department saw nine student-athletes named to SAA Spring All-Sportsmanship teams today, signifying their special emphasis on good sportsmanship and fair play.

The nine individuals to receive the honor include baseball senior Hunter Riley, men's golf junior Will Morrow, women's golf junior Erin McPhee, men's lacrosse senior Marquel Pike, women's lacrosse sophomore Sydney Sparks, men's tennis senior Cedric Andre, women's tennis sophomore Katherine Walker, men's track and field freshman Robert Estock, and women's track and field sophomore Dia Parker.

At the conclusion of each season, the head coaches for each sport in the conference nominate one player for the SAA All-Sportsmanship Team. The eight players nominated for each sport make up the All-Sportsmanship team for that sport.

View: Mobile | Desktop