Sixty-Six Stormy Petrels Named to 2016-17 SAA Winter/Spring Academic Honor Roll

Sixty-Six Stormy Petrels Named to 2016-17 SAA Winter/Spring Academic Honor Roll

The Oglethorpe athletic department saw 66 student-athletes named to the SAA Student-Athlete Academic Honor Roll for the 2016-17 winter and spring seasons Friday. The 66 Oglethorpe student-athletes joined a total of 1,033 from around the SAA to earn a spot on the academic honor roll. 

In order to qualify to be on an SAA Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must maintain a 3.25 GPA for the term during which they're engaged in athletic competition. They also must be a regular member of a varsity athletic team in a sport sponsored by the conference.

Academic success is one of the key tenets of the GA2MES Plan for all 16 Oglethorpe athletic teams. The GA2MES Plan is an athletics-wide initiative to foster growth and involvement between athletics and other parts of campus.

The SAA Academic Honor Roll recipients from Oglethorpe are as follows:


Tyler Blamble
Adrian Celata
Caleb Feibus
Johnathan Feibus
Brandon Fish
Sam Held
Bryan Kowalski
Dylan Leonard
Matt Motz
Tristen Powell
Bobby Rezac
Stuart Spiers
Michael Talaga
Harold Welch

Men's basketball

Taylor Bourdage
Chris Lawrence
Drew Patrick
Zach Russell
Connor Sigrist
Will Springer

Women's basketball

Nicolette Andrey
Alexandria Brown
Bailey Charles
Taylor Dodson
Karlymarie Dyer
Madi Foltz
Morgan Grindle
Kelly Payne
Brooke Simpson
Rebecca Spry
Emily Toomer

Men's golf

Chris Cerminaro
Logan Fuglestad
Michael Sheahan
Matt Young

Women's golf

Elizabeth Burns
Katie Hanley
Audrey Stadler
Lisa van der Ross

Men's lacrosse

Nathaniel Gillespie

Women's lacrosse

Caroline Chamberlain
Jordan Chandler
Dreshona Mapps-Whitmore

Men's tennis

Jacob Bertram
John Carter
Judd Motz

Women's tennis

Delaney Abood
Hannah Dattilo
Charlotte Disley
Jacquelyn Hinton
Caroline Johnson
Jessica Storr
Ingrid Wilcox

Men's track and field

Nick Berardi
Jonathan Carden
Nick Evans
Robert Goldin
Colin Maurer
Will Pursell
Rod Trujillo
Mateo Villa

Women's track and field

Nicolette Andrey
Alex Prots
Rebecca Spry
Emily Toomer
Becki White