Forty-Nine Stormy Petrels Named to 2017 SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll

Forty-Nine Stormy Petrels Named to 2017 SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll

The Oglethorpe athletic department saw 49 student-athletes named to the Southern Athletic Association 2017 Fall Academic Honor Roll Friday. 

In order to qualify to be on an SAA Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must maintain a 3.25 GPA for the term(s) during which they're engaged in athletic competition. They must also be a regular member of a varsity athletic team in a sport sponsored by the conference.

Academic success is one of the key tenets of the GA2MES Plan for all 16 Oglethorpe athletic teams. The GA2MES Plan is an athletics-wide initiative to foster growth and involvement between athletics and other parts of campus.

The Oglethorpe Academic Honor Roll recipients are as follows:

Men's Cross Country

Andrew Aycock
Nick Berardi
Nick Evans
Jacob Hadden
Jackson Reilly
Mateo Villa

Women's Cross Country

Kara Jones
My'Chel Robinson
Courtney Stuart

Men's Soccer

Kris Bass
Lucas Briggs
Jimmy Creamer
Ben Davidson
Giovanni Estrada
Hudson Fennell
Robert Goldin
Andrew Grodhaus
Alberto Jasso
Jordan Kahroff
Roi Levi
Andrew Luzzatti
Topher Marshall
Will Ransom
Bentley Skinner
Zack Smith
Gustav Svenningsson
Stephen Upkins

Women's Soccer

Medina Besic
Tabitha Floyd
Kelly Hanley
Celina Kassam
Jalisa Kassam
Sedaries Mathis
Makay Nichols
Bailey Powers
McKenzie Simpson
Caitlin Tabilog
Taylor Turner
Becki White


Sydney Arthur
Taylor Cherry
Kaia Clark
Nicole Felder
Addison Furst
Evan Furst
Alex Prots
Malisa Reichard
Jacoby Sims
Ashlee Tolbert