Fifty-Eight Stormy Petrels named to 2018 SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll

Fifty-Eight Stormy Petrels named to 2018 SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll

The Oglethorpe athletic department saw 58 student-athletes named to the 2018 SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll over the weekend.

In order to qualify to be on an SAA academic honor roll, a student-athlete must maintain a 3.25 GPA for the term(s) during which they're engaged in athletic competition. They must also be a regular member of a varsity athletic team in a sport sponsored by the conference.

The Oglethorpe academic honor roll recipients for Fall 2018 are as follows:

Men's Cross Country

Brett Amazon
Andrew Aycock
Jonathan Carden
Nick Evans
Jacob Hadden
Sam Hunt
Bill Lester
Thomas Ridley
Mateo Villa

Women's Cross Country

Gabby Huff-Streiter
Kara Jones
Hava Stenn

Men's Soccer

Gabriel Alvarez
Ekow Annan
Alec Camero
Jimmy Creamer
Ben Davidson
Hudson Fennell
Chase Foltyn
Andrew Grodhaus
Alberto Jasso
Soren Knippen
Roi Levi
Abraham Lopez
Drew Luzzatti
Topher Marshall
Dustin Muzik
Daliel Ocampo
Will Ransom
Bentley Skinner
Zachary Smith
Adam Sole
Stephen Summerow
Affonso Temporal
John Thiels
Rnder Vignos

Women's Soccer

Nicolette Andrey
Lindsey Bolas
Precious Buddington
Morgan Childress
Kayla Forbes
Tabitha Floyd
Emilee Heffner
Jalisa Kassam
Makay Nichols
McKenzie Simpson
Taylor Turner
Grace Turpin


Nicole Felder
Alette Duan
Monique Ellis
Delaney Findling
Addison Furst
Caitlin Marshall
Haili Nelson
Alex Prots
Malis Reichard
Ashlee Tolbert